Supersonics Piano Intermediate Collection

by Daniel McFarlane

Series: Supersonics Piano Collection

Level: click here to view the flowchart

Book information: Spiral bound; 67 pages

The Supersonics Piano Collection is designed to provide students with a rich source of supplementary/exam/concert repertoire. The pieces can either be used to supplement your existing method or you can build your own method around them. This book will provide enough repertoire to last for at least 2 years. If you are searching for a comprehensive system you can use the Supersonic Piano Method series. 




    This book contains 24 Intermediate pieces divided into 5 sections:

    The Lake:  The Lake is a suite consisting of 3 watery pieces. You get to cross your hands over often and use the sustain pedal! You can either learn these pieces as a complete set or break them up and learn each one at its particular level. 

    Pieces of Eight:  Pieces of Eight is a suite consisting of 8 “piratey” pieces in every white note minor key (plus a Dorian mode piece). You get to tell a story! You can either learn these pieces as a complete set or break them up and learn each one at its particular level. 

    Intermediate One:  The 4 pieces in this section are all at an Early Intermediate level. 

    Intermediate Two:  The 7 pieces in this section are all at an Intermediate level.

    For the purposes of Australian, UK and Canadian exams use the following conversion table:

    INTERMEDIATE 1 Grade 2 Grade 2/3 Grade 3
    INTERMEDIATE 2 Grade 3 Grade 3/4 Grade 4

    Christmas Crackers:  Christmas Crackers takes some well-known Christmas pieces and plays around
    with them. You can entertain (and annoy!) your audience greatly!


    Supersonics Plus is the online system that works in conjunction with this book in order to enhance your experience. Supersonics Plus features:

    Supplementary repertoire: When you are a member of Supersonics Plus you gain access to an ever-expanding printable library of supplementary repertoire. This library includes original solo, duet and trio works by me, arrangements of folk tunes and popular classics and strategically chosen classical repertoire. The library is arranged by module and level so everything is at your fingertips! 

    Recordings: Listen to recordings of every piece in this book. 


    Mist Monster Chase
    Reflections Funk
    Undercurrent Salsa
    Let Me Tell You a Story Battle of the Ants
    Ahoy, Me Hearties A Sailing Man
    One-Armed Jack Mega March
    Mutiny on the High Seas CHRISTMAS CRACKERS
    Adrift Flickering Light
    HMAS Defiance Falalalalalala
    Race to the Treasure
    The Last Stand
    Funky Chicken
    Walkin' the Dog


    Shipping is $5.00 USD or FREE for orders of three or more books. Supersonics Plus members enjoy a 20% discount on all purchases.

    All orders are printed on demand. When you place an order it is immediately forwarded to the closest print facility to you. Printing will take 3-5 business days and delivery will take 1-10 business days (depending on your location). You should expect delivery within the following timeframes:

    United States 5-9 business days
    Australia 4-12 business days
    New Zealand 8-12 business days
    Canada 7-21 business days (some Canadian orders are being held up at the border)
    United Kingdom 5-10 business days
    Europe 6-10 business days


    We use local carriers and couriers to deliver your order.


    If a tracking number is provided by the shipping carrier, we will update your order with the tracking information. Please note that only US and European orders will have tracking numbers.