The Lake (Intermediate - Grades 2-5 Australia/UK)

Continue Shopping or Checkout

The three pieces in this suite were inspired by images of a lake. "Mist" evokes the swirling patterns of mist floating above the water, "Reflections" conjures up images of the reflections on the surface of the lake and "Undercurrent" explores the hidden depths beneath the waters. The three pieces are all linked by a common theme (see if you can spot it!). Each piece can be performed as a standalone solo or you can play all three one after the other (use the sustain pedal to join the pieces together). You can purchase each piece individually or as part of the complete suite (saving 33% - yay!).

UPDATE: This suite now includes a simplified version of Undercurrent! My students were getting annoyed that they weren't able to learn the entire suite (as Undercurrent was too tricky and/or stretchy for them) so I wrote them a different version.

Tap on the arrows to preview the entire collection!

This digital suite is studio-licensed and is amazingly good value. Your students will love their exciting new pieces and you get a lifetime's use of engaging music. Save an additional 25% on this purchase when you are a member of Supersonics Plus.

What you will receive with your purchase

When you purchase this product you will receive studio-licensed PDFs, a full-color cover and sample performance mp3s. 

Do you need some assistance?

Check the FAQ page for answers to some common queries or please don't hesitate to contact me. I aim to make your shopping and teaching experience with my pieces the best that it can possibly be! 

Thank you for respecting the composer's copyright and not illegally distributing this music :)

Related Items